Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 3 Fat Guys Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Grover Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to 3 Fat Guys Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Starprop about 1 month ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Great smoked pork. Great Sandwich

Photographicinspirations 2 months ago

Clam Chowder

Oh my goodness... where to start?! I absolutely loved their clam chowder! the clams were literally melt in your mouth and the dish was served to us piping hot. Not to mention the service was impeccable with the nicest servers who were both attentive and helpful. This was the BEST clam chowder I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying!

Diziblond 2 months ago

Mac & Cheese

I love the Surfing Pig but you have taken it off the menu. The sweet potato fries and Mac n Cheese are wonderful. So is the pulled pork Meal for 2. Great food always. And a wonderful, helpful, overworked, friendly staff.

Diziblond 3 months ago

Surfing Pig

A great addictive item

Canderson6262 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

First time trying this place and it was delicious the pulled pork was perfectly cooked to melt in your mouth almost and with a Smokey good flavor! Definitely will be going back!

Starprop 6 months ago

Surfing Pig

Surfing Pig Flatbread Pizza is a great thing. U have to try it.

Tina 7 months ago

Smoked Sampler

my son and I LOVED the brisket

Lauren 8 months ago

Mac & Cheese

Id like to talk about this Mac and cheese. First off it's exquisite. Second it's the best Mac and cheese I've ever had. Creamy, cheesy, and goopy (in the best way). Thank you Mongo's for providing me with your wonderful macaroni and cheese.

Craycraydonna 8 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

This was the best sandwich ever ! Tons of meat ..Plus i added fries ...omgosh best fries i have ever had !!!

Charlesbrunetti 9 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

Amazing NY Deli Pastrami no grisel !!!

Decroyd 9 months ago

Mac & Cheese

One word- Delicious! Small macaroni noodles in a creamy cheese sauce. Best adult Mac and cheese I've had in a long while!! Everyone at our table of 9 wanted a bite and agreed. You gotta give it a try you won't be disappointed!! I'm not a local but I'll be back every time I'm in town!!

Zookeepers805 10 months ago

Smoked Sampler

It's so hard to choose from your awesome menu, so I went with the sampler. Absolutely fabulous!! Perfectly smoked, not overly sauced, just awesome tender meats.

Dabstar805customs 11 months ago

Local Tri-Tip Sandwich

Great vibes good friendly Service and A nice Atmosphere I love this Place

E'ana about 1 year ago

Bacon Cheeseburger

Loved this burger! It's a great place to sit and enjoy a beer and a burger. Their breakfast it also really great.

Tim about 2 months ago

BBQ Meal for Two $25

Fabulous! Fries amazing . Rolls make the plate delicious to make a pull pork sandwich. Hubby and I shared Had plenty of food for 2

Cowgirlsrose18 2 months ago

French Dip Sandwich

This sandwich was so good and the meat was very tender. Thank you so much the best French dip sandwich I have ever had

Diziblond 3 months ago

BBQ Meal for Two $25

Great food as always

Mbear 5 months ago

1 lb. Jumbo Chicken Wings

I Love Wings and Im now a big fan of 3 fat guys. I plan on ordering again and just making them a little spicier. I can't wait to try many more items on the menu

T 5 months ago

Prime Rib Dinner

Delicious meat and au jus. Bigger portion than anticipated and it was so tender!

Princessnikia1 7 months ago

Pastrami Sandwich

AMAZINGLY delicious!

Boricuasong 7 months ago

3 Street Tacos

The tacos were phenomenal! They also had live music when we were there and we had a great evening.

Lgleaves 8 months ago

Smoked Sampler

No where in the world can you go into a BBQ restaurant at 1 pm on a Monday afternoon and get beef ribs, brisket and sirloin tips this delicious. Came to Pismo to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary today. My wife loves beef ribs, and 3 Fat Guys did not disappoint. The mac and cheese side, along with the crispy hot tater tots were perfect compliments to our amazing meal. Just can't believe it took us 40 years to find ribs this great in California. Kudos to our server, Levina and the chef for a fantastic experience celebrating 40 years of bliss. Next trip back to Pismo, I'll be bringing friends to 3 Fat Guys Diner. Everyone should try this place.

Equisound 8 months ago

Beef Brisket & Gravy

I've had this for breakfast at least 10 times. Absolutely amazing high protein breakfast. I can't think of a better breakfast meal in all my 52 years!! Way to go Fat Guys!!

Amandakay19 9 months ago

3 Street Tacos

Loved the street tacos!! Perfect quick bite before heading to the beach 🤙

Dapaduganan 9 months ago

Meaty Angus Beef Ribs

Ribs were nicely done. Full rack ribs. Dry rub with bbq sauce on the side. Couldn't finish the full rack. Garlic fries were delicious. I'm a local and Never eaten here before.

Notw911 10 months ago

Classic Burger

To be honest, when it first opened, I wasnt expecting much but this interesting place surprised me! Nice wait staff and super terrific menu! Seriously, everything I've had there so far is delicious - solid good food. Can't wait to try even more items ... I'm working my way down the menu! Thanks to 3FG for caring enough to produce quality eats.

Tristinbernardo 11 months ago

Fried Mac & Cheese Pulled Pork Taco

Fantastic dish, the pork was tender and the Mac and cheese was fried perfectly 5/5



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA