Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting 3 Fat Guys Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Grover Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to 3 Fat Guys Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Rasha about 1 year ago

Tater Tots

Ok, so just to let you know, I have lived in Grover Beach area for over 30 years. I was really stoked to discover when mongeau's opened and then later they became 3 Fat Guys Diner but we still refer to them as Mongo's. Their food is killer! And that's killer in a good way as in so good! I have pretty much eaten my way through the entire menu, except for a couple of items... so what keeps me coming back oddly enough is the chili cheese dog and the tater tots. The full order of tater tots is so much goodness! It's hard to find good tater tots, especially in this area and in all honesty that's really what keeps me coming in ..... the fact that they have great tri-tip and ribs, fish and other meals is just an added bonus. Easy access to and from the beach near this restaurant makes it a great place to stop when you're visiting our beaches. Have dinner there, enjoy the music they have on Dancing nights! LOVE MY LOCAL RESTAURANT! You will too! And I am an immune compromised patient and have been on self quarantine restrictions at home since December due to health reasonsso I dont risk getting Coronavirus in this day and age, the fact that they deliver is a blessing! Glad someone is feeding me, and such good stuff too! :)

Shirleyflorescal about 1 year ago

BBQ Meal for Two $25

I grew up in Texas n Ive been lookin for brisket bcuz im not a fan of tritip.. We ordered from ya'll first time eatin there n I must say the brisket is bomb n the pork is good too..We came back the next week bcuz we liked it so much...glad ya'll are here for us during this time of need serving fantastic food..Great service too..

Tim over 1 year ago

BBQ Meal for Two $25

Fabulous! Fries amazing . Rolls make the plate delicious to make a pull pork sandwich. Hubby and I shared Had plenty of food for 2

Cowgirlsrose18 over 1 year ago

French Dip Sandwich

This sandwich was so good and the meat was very tender. Thank you so much the best French dip sandwich I have ever had

Diziblond over 1 year ago

BBQ Meal for Two $25

Great food as always

Sweetntender86 about 1 year ago

Baby Back Ribs

I give these 10 stars. I moved up here from down south and everytime i come here my ribs are falling off the bone and come with best cornbread ever!

Starprop over 1 year ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Great smoked pork. Great Sandwich

Photographicinspirations over 1 year ago

Clam Chowder

Oh my goodness... where to start?! I absolutely loved their clam chowder! the clams were literally melt in your mouth and the dish was served to us piping hot. Not to mention the service was impeccable with the nicest servers who were both attentive and helpful. This was the BEST clam chowder I have ever had the pleasure of enjoying!

Diziblond over 1 year ago

Mac & Cheese

I love the Surfing Pig but you have taken it off the menu. The sweet potato fries and Mac n Cheese are wonderful. So is the pulled pork Meal for 2. Great food always. And a wonderful, helpful, overworked, friendly staff.

Diziblond over 1 year ago

Surfing Pig

A great addictive item



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2021:
Coming Soon

October 2021:
Coming Soon

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA